Model assessment · Lamicall

Lamicall Ultra-Slim Portable Laptop Stand (LAM-STDL09) review

A pocketable folding desk support with six documented positions, a carrying pouch and a manufacturer-stated 0.25-pound stand weight; the same product page contains conflicting laptop-size descriptions and does not establish base rotation.

Sources checked 2026-11-02 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Silver Lamicall STDL09 folding stand shown open beneath a laptop with the folded stand and carry pouch
Official Lamicall STDL09 Silver product rendering showing the open support, pouch and folded stand. It is not a laptop fit, bag-fit, measured-height or swivel test. Lamicall official product page / product CDN
A useful fit for

The STDL09 is documented as a foldable desk stand with six height positions, a supplied pouch and a manufacturer-stated 0.25-pound stand mass. Its page conflicts on the laptop diagonal range, so check the exact chassis, feet, case and vents rather than treating either size claim as a guaranteed limit.

The main tradeoff

Its travel claims are unusually concrete for this group, but packed dimensions and the six positions' screen-height span remain unknown. The generic 360 wording is not supported by the exact feature details, so no swivel capability is claimed.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the STDL09 fold for travel, and what comes with it?

Lamicall says it folds to smartphone size, weighs 0.25 pounds and includes a storage pouch and manual. Exact folded and packed dimensions are not stated, so measure your bag opening before relying on the comparison.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I change the STDL09's supported height?

The product details list six positions, but do not publish the lift at each position or a total screen-rise range. Compare the actual posture you need with the physical arrangement and the instruction sheet.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the STDL09 swivel for screen sharing?

Its page has generic 360-rotating metadata, but the exact title and detailed feature list do not establish a rotating laptop base. Rotation is left unverified, so this model is not included when swivel is essential.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Lamicall STDL09 is the collection’s small folding stand rather than a scaled-down version of the LN09 or STDL04. Lamicall’s exact product route lists Silver and Black codes, a carrying pouch, six support positions and a manufacturer-stated stand mass of 0.25 pounds. This assessment does not claim to have carried or tested it. Its standout trade is portability with adjustable support, alongside gaps in fit and rotation evidence.

One folding model in two finishes

The product page identifies the “Foldable Ultra-Slim Foldable Portable Laptop Stand for Desk.” Its default model number is LAM-STDL09-Silver, and the selector lists LAM-STDL09-Black as the other color. These are finish options within one page and function family, not a separate height mechanism. The main image used here is the official Silver version; it shows the stand opened beneath a laptop, plus a phone-sized folded form and pouch in the same product presentation. That artwork identifies appearance but does not demonstrate device fit or working height.

The included-items panel lists a portable laptop stand, storage bag and user manual. The details call the body aluminum alloy and mention anti-slip silicone pads. They do not give an alloy grade or a load rating. If the exact finish matters, verify the seller’s selected variant against the printed code rather than assuming the default Silver page state is the variant placed in a cart.

Six positions, without a measured rise

Lamicall describes spring-loaded legs and six height settings. The page does not state the height at each position, a minimum-to-maximum screen-rise span, or a measurement standard. The count is useful evidence that the support changes position; it is not enough to predict where a particular laptop display will land. The product’s “one-second adjustment” wording is marketing copy, not a timed finding from this review.

That distinction sets the STDL09 apart from a fixed stand such as Lamicall’s LN05, which has a stated single six-inch lift, and from desktop risers such as the LN09 and STDL04, whose pages describe adjustment but do not publish a setting count. With any of these, your laptop’s own display angle and the table height still affect the final position. A separate keyboard can make an elevated setup more practical, but the STDL09 package does not list one.

The portability claim is unusually specific—and still incomplete

The STDL09 page says the stand itself weighs 0.25 pounds, folds to the size of a smartphone and includes a pouch. Those are more concrete travel cues than the broad “portable” language on some stands. But the source does not publish the folded dimensions or the total mass with pouch, and “smartphone size” is only a comparison. It cannot confirm that the folded stand or pouch fits a particular pocket, sleeve or bag compartment. Check the actual opening and keep any other travel items in mind.

The mechanism is presented as a folding form, so it qualifies for a travel choice that requires a folding stand. That does not make it a secure fit for every train tray, airport table or narrow surface. Lamicall’s page describes use on those settings, but the image and prose are not tests of stability under a specific computer or motion. If your destination has a small or uneven surface, compare the stand’s actual footprint—unpublished here—with the area you can use.

Resolve the page’s fit-range conflict before buying

The manufacturer page does not give one consistent diagonal range. Its meta/feature description says 10 to 17.3 inches, while a separate social/product-data description on the same route says 10 to 15.6 inches. The visible “About this item” text instead refers to most slim and light laptops without resolving that numeric difference. Because those statements disagree, this review does not choose the larger number as a verified limit. The page also lacks an exact laptop-body chart, contact width, supported load and vent-clearance measurements.

Use the 10–17.3 and 10–15.6 claims as signals to verify, not as a promise that every computer in either band fits. Measure the laptop’s width, depth and underside feet; check how its case changes the resting surface; and look at the exact support points in the manual. A diagonal alone cannot resolve alignment or load. The product page’s claim that silicone pads help prevent slipping is not a substitute for an exact fit or load specification.

Do not infer a rotating base

One of the page’s generic metadata descriptions includes “360 Rotating” wording, but the exact STDL09 product title and the detailed feature list do not explain a rotating laptop base. The page’s six positions describe height adjustment, not turning the computer toward another person. The product image has a round center joint, but a picture cannot establish that the stand rotates under load. Rotation is therefore left unverified in this assessment and is not used as a finder match. For a sourced swivel option, compare the separate LAM-STDL04, whose product-specific listing identifies the rotating configuration.

A flexible device stand, not a three-device bundle

Lamicall calls the STDL09 a three-in-one design that can be rearranged for a laptop, tablet or phone. The page presents different support uses for one stand, not three included devices. If phone or tablet positioning matters, check the manual for the conversion path and make sure the support fits the device you plan to set down.

Bottom line

The STDL09 is the strongest travel candidate in this Lamicall group because its own page gives a low stated stand mass, a fold-to-phone-size claim, six positions and a pouch. It is a more informative portability profile than an unmeasured “foldable” label, but still not a packed-size or fit guarantee. The conflicting diagonal descriptions and unexplained 360 wording are material limitations: confirm the exact Silver or Black code, review the setup instructions and do not assume swivel or a laptop-size limit that the product details fail to settle.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Main materialAluminum alloy as described by Lamicall; alloy grade is not stated.
Height-adjustableYes
Folds for storageYes
Supported placementdesk

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Compare the setup, not just the silhouette

Use the finder to compare reviewed stands against the way you work and the features you actually need.

In this review