Model assessment · Aluratek

Aluratek Adjustable Non-Slip Laptop Stand/Table ACT02F review

A folding sled-leg laptop table with five height settings, four tilt positions, a removable device stopper and an integrated drawer/book holder.

Sources checked 2026-11-02 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Black Aluratek ACT02F adjustable laptop table with its wide tabletop, folding legs and device stopper
Official Aluratek image of the black ACT02F laptop table with folding legs and stopper. The product-only view does not prove device fit, load or measured stability. Aluratek official product page / product CDN
A useful fit for

A desk or room-to-room work-surface setup that needs an independently height-adjustable laptop table and an adjustable tray angle, with enough room for a 23.5 × 17.5-inch work surface and the folding-leg base.

The main tradeoff

The table offers more working surface and adjustment than a small portable stand, but its folded form is large, its mass is not listed and the maker publishes conflicting height endpoints.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

What height range should I use for the ACT02F?

Aluratek confirms five table-height settings and the quick-start guide shows the lock-button operation, but its page gives three different approximate ranges: 10.6–15.4, 10.7–15.1 and 10.5–15 inches. Verify the actual unit's range if a precise seated or standing elevation matters.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will the ACT02F work for my laptop footprint?

The manufacturer states support up to 18.4-inch laptops and lists a 23.5 × 17.5-inch tabletop, but it provides no model-specific chassis chart. The table's stated 66 lb capacity is not a laptop-specific load rating; compare the feet, case and vents with the usable top and stopper.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I pack the ACT02F for travel?

The manufacturer says its legs fold and gives a 23.5 × 17.75 × 3-inch folded overall envelope, but publishes no stand weight or carry bag. Its footprint is much larger than a compact riser; measure the bag or storage space before treating it as a travel choice.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is the ACT02F documented for direct lap use?

Aluratek mentions a bed, sofa or couch-table setting, but the reviewed instructions do not tell the buyer to rest the table legs directly on the lap. The site does not match it to a lap-use requirement without that operating instruction.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Aluratek ACT02F is better understood as a folding laptop table than as a small riser. Its broad work surface sits on sled legs, adjusts in height, tilts independently and folds down for storage. The package also includes a device stopper, and the product page describes a drawer/book-holder feature. That extra workspace may suit a home or flexible work area, but its footprint and conflicting height claims deserve a closer look than the word “portable” alone suggests.

A table with separately adjustable height and tilt

Aluratek describes five height settings and four surface-tilt positions. The ACT02F quick-start guide shows two side buttons releasing the height locks, with the table locking again at the selected height. For tilt, the guide shows side latches being released, repositioned and re-locked. These mechanisms change the work surface rather than providing a rotating base; the product materials do not document a swivel mechanism.

The height values are not consistent across the public page. The overview states 10.6–15.4 inches, a later height-adjustment callout says 10.7–15.1 inches, and the open-dimensions line gives 10.5 to 15 inches. The site does not explain whether those are rounded measurements, different reference points or a page-copy error. Height adjustment itself is well supported, but no single range should be treated as verified until Aluratek confirms the exact figure. The four tilt levels are described from 0 to 36 degrees.

Footprint, laptop fit and the 66-pound figure

The product page lists a 23.5 × 17.5-inch tabletop and an overall folded size of 23.5 × 17.75 × 3 inches; it describes the open plan dimensions as 23.5 × 17.75 inches. Those nearly matching but not identical depths should be retained rather than collapsed into a falsely exact footprint. The laptop support claim goes up to 18.4-inch screens, but Aluratek supplies no chassis width/depth chart or device-specific fit list. Use the stated screen size as an initial filter, then check the laptop's feet, case, vent openings and contact area against the usable surface and stopper.

The page also says the table can hold 66 pounds. That figure is for the table surface, not a laptop-specific maximum. It should not be read as evidence that a 66-pound laptop is supported or as a device compatibility rating. The page labels connectivity as USB 2.0 but does not state a port count or what that connection does; it is not enough evidence to call the ACT02F a dock or hub. The tabletop covering is described as PU leather, while the reviewed page does not identify the frame material.

Storage and travel need a real measurement

The legs fold, and the manufacturer describes the model as portable. Still, the folded 23.5 × 17.75 × 3-inch envelope is substantially larger than the small stand-only dimensions Aluratek publishes for its AULS02F. The maker does not state the ACT02F's stand weight or list a carrying bag. A buyer planning occasional room-to-room storage can compare the folded measurement with a closet or shelf; a traveler should measure the actual luggage compartment instead of assuming this table will fit alongside a laptop.

The product page describes bed, sofa and couch-table uses, and the broad surface offers more than a laptop contact area. But it does not explicitly instruct the user to rest the table legs directly on the lap. A table used near a bed or sofa is not automatically a lap desk, so this assessment does not match the ACT02F to an essential lap-use choice. The same caution applies to a household's soft surfaces: rely on the supplied instructions and a stable, appropriate setup, not on a lifestyle image.

How it compares with the smaller models

Within Aluratek's observed Laptop Tables & Cooling Stands collection, the ACT02F is the only full table-style laptop support among the three included models. The AULS02F is a fold-flat support with a small listed folded envelope but no documented height adjustment. The AULS03F adds a height-adjustable arm and a 360-degree rotating base, but its height range and folded envelope are also unpublished. The ACT02F instead makes its broad platform and multiple height/tilt positions part of the design. The differences are practical: prioritize desk space and a table-like support here, compact carrying with the AULS02F, or screen sharing with the AULS03F.

Before choosing the ACT02F

Confirm the exact ACT02F model and the supplied stopper, drawer/book-holder pieces and instructions. Check desk depth, tabletop clearance, cable routing and the laptop's contact points. Treat the 66-pound table capacity as a whole-table rating, not a laptop limit. If a precise sitting/standing elevation matters, ask the manufacturer to reconcile the three height ranges; if lap use or a small travel envelope is essential, the reviewed sources do not establish either. The assessment reflects public product information and the quick-start guide, not hands-on setup or testing.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed height rangeThe overview lists 10.6–15.4 in, a later height callout lists 10.7–15.1 in, and the open-dimensions line lists 10.5–15 in; these are not reconciled.
Height-adjustableYes
Folds for storageYes
Supported placementdesk

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Compare the setup, not just the silhouette

Use the finder to compare reviewed stands against the way you work and the features you actually need.

In this review